Closed Alpha Patch Notes: 0.2 [June 17, 2016]

UPDATES

Greetings LawBreakers,


Welcome to Closed Alpha Patch 0.2, featuring a whole lot of fixes, some balance changes, and few new additions.


The biggest change we've made this patch is removing Aim Down Sight (ADS) from Enforcer's weapons. We've received a lot of feedback on the Aerator, specifically around its lack of unique and interesting mechanics. We've also seen overall negative effects of high precision, high rate of fire hit-scan damage at long range. We'll be spending the next few weeks hammering on ideas for where to go with the Aerator, and in the meantime we've removed ADS to gather data and feedback on how Enforcer fares without it. As for the Badger, ADS was basically useless, so we'll be looking to add a new right click for it in the coming weeks. We'd love you to drop by Discord (http://bit.ly/LBDiscord) or right here in the forums and let us know what you'd like to see! We've also received a ton of feedback about base movement speed and punishing cooldown times. We hear you, and we've begun running internal tests with changes to movement and cooldowns. Look for some of these changes to surface in the near future.


Closed Alpha Times

Saturday, June 18

US East Coast: 12 Noon to 12 Midnight EDT

US West Coast: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. PDT

London: 5 p.m. Saturday to 5 a.m. Sunday BST

Berlin/Paris: 6 p.m. Saturday to 6 a.m. Sunday CEST

Sydney: 2 a.m. Sunday to 2 p.m. Sunday AEST

Sunday, June 19

US East Coast: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. PDT

US West Coast: 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. PDT

London: 2 p.m. Sunday to 2 a.m. Monday BST

Berlin/Paris: 3 p.m. Sunday to 3 a.m. Monday CEST

Sydney: 11 p.m. Sunday to 11 a.m. Monday AEST


New Features

    New party system
    New Audio settings and various menu improvements
    New Ozone damage warning when standing on rooftops
    New in-game text chat
    Steam friends that have LawBreakers are automatically imported as friends in game


Vanguard

    Fuel regeneration time increased from 5.8 to 7.1 seconds
    Starfall area damage now has fall off from the center
    Starfall direct hit damage increased from 50 to 75
    Meteor Shells damage per grenade reduced from 50 to 40
    Meteor Shells collision radius increased from 5 to 15


Enforcer

    Badger aim down sight removed
    Aerator aim down sight removed
    Aerator damage scaling removed
    Aerator base spread reduced from 1.5 to 0.5
    Aerator spread recovery time reduced from 0.67 to 0.4 seconds
    Aerator max damage per shot increased from 22 to 25, min damage increased from 5 to 8
    Bloodhound Rockets lock on time reduced from 0.5 to 0.3 seconds
    Bloodhound Rockets lock on range increased from 5000 to 8000 units


Assassin

    Flux grenade reduces enemy input acceleration for 1.5 seconds
    Improved reliability of grapple attack by reducing overshooting


Overcharge Game Mode

    Reduced battery capture radius from 400 to 150 units


Bug Fixes

    Fixed GPU driver crash
    Fixed lag when transitioning from blind fire to abilities
    Fixed bug where Shift key could not be remapped
    Fixed bug where grapple would fail near max range
    Fixed bug where grapple could mispredict hits on players
    Fixed bug that could cause Frenzy not to trigger
    Weapons now correctly replicate spread
    Hydra now correctly displays all tracers and impact effects
    Fixed bug where Hydra reloaded too early
    Fixed bug where damage could be dealt through walls
    Fixed bug where keyboard and mouse input were lost when disconnecting a gamepad
      Various performance improvements

 

    Players in matches that end with less than 4 players per team will automatically re-enter matchmaking


Known Issues


 Major Issues

Profanity Filter does not work

Stats are not saved for Players that leave a match before the match ends

With mouse trails on, the mouse cursor does not display on the Front End

Region list sometimes incorrectly displays 999ms for regions


Minor Issues

Map name in lobby screen displays "Untitled #" during warm-up phase

Some Icons remain displayed on the Victory/Defeat screen

Hit marker pips display when player spectator takes damage right before you respawn

Battery Capture message sometimes out of order when immediately capturing battery after pickup

Death-cam HUD sometimes missing after switching Roles

In-game chat messages do not show up on Deathcam