Closed Alpha Patch Notes 0.3 [June 24, 2016]

UPDATES

Attention LawBreakers,

 

Welcome to Closed Alpha Patch 0.3, the one where we bump base movement speed up for all roles. We’ve heard what you have to say about this and we’re putting changes into the game! This is the first step of a larger tuning pass on “game feel” that we'll be working on over the next few weeks. For now, we want to drop these changes and gather some feedback. We'll be watching to see how the increased speed affects the game overall, so let us know what you think via the forums, Discord or the follow-up survey after the test ends. We're also pleased with how Enforcer has fared so far without ADS, so we're going to leave him as-is while we continue to work on future changes for the Aerator and Badger.


Closed Alpha Times

Saturday, June 25

    - US East Coast: 1 PM to 7 PM EDT
    - US West Coast: 10 AM to 4 PM PDT
    - London: 6 PM to Midnight BST (UTC +1)
    - Berlin/Paris: 7 PM to 1 AM Sunday CEST (UTC +2)
    - Sydney: 3 AM Sunday to 9 AM Sunday AEST (UTC +10)

 

Now, here are the specifics: 


Core Gameplay

  • - Titan base speed increased from 700 to 800
  • - Enforcer base speed increased from 700 to 800
  • - Vanguard base speed increased from 800 to 850
  • - Assassin base speed increased from 800 to 900


Healing

  • - Health stations ramp up over time, gaining 10 bonus healing each tick


Assassin

  • - Romerus charged shot damage per projectile reduced from 35 to 30
  • - Romerus ideal damage range reduced from 25 to 20 units


Titan

  • - Self damage multiplier with the rocket launcher reduced from 75% to 50% (Rocket Jumps!)


Front End Menus

  • - Improved region detection
  • - Improved "Friends Online" status display
  • - New green icon next to party members in the lobby


General

  • - Various video memory optimizations
  • - Now running on Shipping config for better performance
  • - Various in-game chat fixes


Known Issues


Major Issues

  • - Profanity Filter does not work
  • - Stats are not saved for Players that leave a match before the match ends
  • - With mouse trails on, the mouse cursor does not display on the Front End


Minor Issues

  • - If player is "gibbed" (explodes by rocket or Starfall) while holding the battery, the battery will disappear. You can still stand on the icon and pick it up in which case it will reappear
  • - Map name in lobby screen displays "Untitled #" during warm-up phase
  • - Some Icons remain displayed on the Victory/Defeat screen
  • - Hit marker pips display when player spectator takes damage right before you respawn
  • - Battery Capture message sometimes out of order when immediately capturing battery after pickup
  • - Death-cam HUD sometimes missing after switching Roles
  • - In-game chat messages do not show up on Deathcam